Oct 16, 2021  
Undergraduate Catalog 2019 - 2020 
Undergraduate Catalog 2019 - 2020 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Political Science

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences


Department web-page: http://www.csuohio.edu/class/political-science/political-science

Professors: Charles Hersch (Chair), Jeffrey Lewis, Joel A. Lieske, Qingshan Tan; Associate Professors: David R. Elkins, Neda A. Zawahri; Assistant Professor: Todd H. Nelson; Assistant College Lecturer: David Stack; Emeritus Faculty: Ronald J. Busch, Everett F. Cataldo, Robert B. Charlick, Paul Dommel, Rodger M. Govea, Barbara B. Green, John D. Holm, Leon Hurwitz, B. James Kweder, Hans E. Segal.

Accelerated 3+3 Degree

The CSU/Cleveland-Marshall College of Law 3+3 program permits a student who has completed three years of undergraduate study to be admitted to the College of Law to begin J.D. studies. The undergraduate degree will be awarded upon successful completion of the first full year of the J.D. curriculum, thus permitting the student to graduate with both an undergraduate and law degrees in six rather than seven years of full-time study (or its equivalent). In effect, the first year of law school completes the fourth year of the undergraduate degree (serving, in effect, as undergraduate elective courses) and serves as the first year of law school. This arrangement saves both time and money for the student.


    Accelerated 4+1

    Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences